International Humanities Advisory Board

The International Humanities Advisory Board (IHAB) meets every second year. Solely advisory, the IHAB is composed of a combination of leading humanities scholars, directors of other humanities institutes, renowned artists and public intellectuals. Its function is to offer evaluation and advice on the general direction of the Institute in its role beyond the University. Members are appointed for up to six years.

  • Monika Fludernik, Professor of English Literature, Albert Ludwigs University, Frieburg, Germany
  • Samir Gandesha, Professor, Department of the Humanities; Director, Institute for the Humanities, Simon Fraser University
  • Camilla Gibb, author of four critically acclaimed novels and June Callwood Professor in Social Justice, Victoria College
  • Jennifer Ho, Eaton Professor of the Humanities and the Arts and Professor of Ethnic Studies; Director, Center for the Humanities and the Arts, University of Colorado-Boulder
  • Greg Kelley, Executive Producer, IDEAS, CBC-Radio
  • Barbara Mennel, Rothman Chair and Director, Center for the Humanities and the Public Sphere and Professor of Film Studies and German Studies, University of Florida
  • Alessandro Schiesaro, Professore Ordinario, Scuola Normale Superiore, Florence
  • Ella Shohat, Professor of Art & Public Policy and Middle Eastern & Islamic Studies, Tisch School of the Arts, New York University
  • Katie Trumpener, Emily Sanford Professor of Comparative Literature and English, Yale University